DEVELOP. CONNECT. IMPACT.

Important Dates

 

 

Orientation*

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

6:30 – 8:00 p.m.

LOCATION TO BE ANNOUNCED

Opening Retreat*

Friday, August 11, 2017

Saturday, August 12, 2017

8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

LOCATION TO BE ANNOUNCED

 

Program Days

All program days are scheduled from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

Meeting locations will be different each day within Broward County.

Dates and times are subject to change.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - Criminal Justice Day

Wednesday, October 4, 2017 – Community Services Day

Wednesday, November 8, 2017 – Government & Communications Day

Thursday, December 13, 2017 – Culture, Arts and Education Day

Saturday, January 6, 2018 – Leadership Day

Wednesday, February 7, 2018 – Business and Tourism Day

Friday, March 9, 2018– History and Environment Day

       After acceptance into program, the students' schools will be notified via email and letter of their participation in the program.     

 

Graduation*

Friday, March 30, 2018

Afternoon - Community Project Presentations

Evening - Commencement Ceremony

* Each day marked with an * is mandatory

COMMUNITY PROJECT INFORMATION

 

 

All students are required to participate in a monthly community service project with a small group of YLB classmates outside of YLB days and after school hours. Students will be assigned to a service site close to their school or homes and are responsible for their own transportation on these days. Students can earn up to 25 hours of community service throughout the year.

EXTERNAL CONTROL TEMPLATE

This template controls the elements:

TOP: Top Links (Home, Donate, Events, Contact), Social Network Buttons, Tagline, Tagline Image

FOOTER: Footer Links (Privacy Policy, Contact, Donate), Footer Descriptions

* This message is only visible in administrative mode