Upcoming Events

MEET LEADERSHIP BROWARD CLASS XLII

 

BECOME A LIFETIME MEMBER

 
 

LEADERSHIP BROWARD NEWS

 
 
 

YLB CLASS XXXVIII CALENDAR

 

Orientation
Tuesday, May 14, 2024
5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

Opening Retreat*

Friday, August 9, 2024
Saturday, August 10, 2024

Program Days
Unless otherwise noted, all program days are scheduled from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m..
Meeting locations within Broward County will be different each day.
Dates and times are subject to change.

Thursday, September 12, 2024 – Culture, Arts and History Day
Thursday, October 10, 2024 – Government and Education Day
Thursday, November 14, 2024 – Health & Human Services Day
Tuesday, December 3, 2024 – Business and Media Day
Saturday, January 11, 2025 – Leadership Day
Thursday, February 6, 2025 – Criminal Justice Day
Friday, March 7, 2025 – Environment Day

Graduation*
Friday, April 4, 2025
Afternoon – Community Project Presentations
Evening – Commencement Ceremony

*MANDATORY – NO EXCEPTIONS

 
 
 

OUR MISSION

“To develop and inspire individuals to serve our community.”

Since 1981, the Leadership Broward Foundation has continuously provided unique opportunities to cultivate, expand and leverage the tremendous leadership resources of our community in order to bring about a stronger future for Florida.

 

SOCIALLY GOOD

 

WHY LEADERSHIP BROWARD?

Leadership Broward Foundation programs help emerging and recognized leaders expand their skills and enhance their knowledge of local and state issues, as well as leverage their individual passion to make positive changes in our community.

 

TESTIMONIALS

  • Leadership Broward not only showed me a unique ‘behind the scenes’ look at our community but also introduced me to the various non-profits that give back to those in need. I’m more involved now than ever….and I love it!”

    JEFF CATO, Agency Owner Cato Insurance Group, Inc.
     
 

Serving Up Leadership!